Get out of your cocoon and blend in when you travel..

I am writing this blog considering the people I have seen during my travels. Vacations are breaks from daily and routine life, to get rid of frustration that creeps in, to start afresh, to recharge your soul with new energy. However, we tend to carry the baggage of our regular daily lives when we are on vacation. I have seen people stressed out for no reasons, or because of really stupid reasons. ‘Damn I am worried because I need work on the presentation once I am back to work after 2 weeks’, seriously bro??

Another trait of tourists I feel must change is they tend to remain within themselves, specially Indian tourists. Yes, we have 1.3 billion population and in our daily lives we don’t have time to greet everyone whom we meet in elevator and your smile or a casual hello to a complete stranger can actually put you in trouble in India. But things are different in outside world, greeting a complete stranger isn’t a taboo, no harm in acknowledging a smile or a nod by a fellow traveller who is happy that he is off his routine life.

Don’t stick to just with your friends throughout your journey, talk to others, learn about some new culture, meet locals and try local restaurants.

Trust me on that, this can be some of the highlights of your vacation. Use your time off to actually do something unusual, something that you cannot do when you are back home..

Get out of your cocoon, spread your wings and explore..

Sharing a beer with friends I made in Kenya. Grandfather-grandson were on their safari..
Sharing a beer with friends I made in Kenya. Grandfather-grandson were on their safari..
Having lunch at local restaurant in Nairobi with our tour guide and driver..
Having lunch at local restaurant in Nairobi with our tour guide and driver..
Our guide in Phuket.. Fah, which means rainbow I guess..
Our guide in Phuket.. Fah, which means rainbow I guess..

If you like this and other blogs of mine the please like and share my Facebook page as well. It’ll motivate me for better travels..

2 thoughts on “Get out of your cocoon and blend in when you travel..

Leave a Reply

